Innovative Grants Program

Nina Ireland Program for Lung Health: Call for Innovative Grant Applications

The NIPLH is seeking proposals for innovative research, clinical program development, medical education and quality improvement/patient safety in Pulmonary Medicine. Proposals likely to have the most impact will be funded for 1–2 years (further details in attachment) . In addition to high quality of science and innovative approaches, other key components of impact include projects likely to lead to extramural funding for which there is no alternative source of seed funding available. The 2023 Request for Application (RFA) will consider any topic in Pulmonary medicine, however projects related to the underserved and health disparities, locally and globally, will merit special consideration. View the attached guide for details, applicant requirements and instructions. Deadline: Tuesday, November 22nd, 2022

For questions regarding this application, please e-mail Matthew Lau at [email protected].

Application Due November 22, 2022
Grant Selection Notification December 19, 2022
Start Date January 9, 2023
Download Files
NIPLH Application and Instructions